

# **Miller County**

# **Board of Commissioners**

179 S. Cuthbert St. Colquitt, Ga 39837



Kreg Freeman/Chairman-District 2 | Ladon Calhoun/Vice-Chairman-District 5 | Allen Worsley-District 3 | Nicole Nixon/Commissioner-District 4 | Cristene Edwards-District 1 | Douglas Cofty-County Manager | Faye Whittaker-Finance Director

# REGULAR SESSION MEETING 09/13/2021, 6:00 P.M., Courthouse Courtroom AGENDA

6:00 P.M. - Welcome and Call to Order

#### **Housekeeping**

- · Approval of Agenda
- Approval of Minutes identified as Regular Session 08/09/2021

#### .Financials

- Approval of Accounts Payable
- · Approval of Financial Reports

#### **Appearances**

- Colquitt Miller Arts Council Krista Ticktin
- Daniel and Noble Road conditions Gabe Spence
- Creating Elections Board Judge Josh Suggs
- Colquitt Downtown Development Considerations Jayme Smith

## **Old Business**

- Commissioner's Office damage / Move
- Sheriff Department Surplus vehicle list updated
- Sheriff Department Lawsuit
- Fueling Station Vendor

## **New Business**

- Mobile Home decals Resolution
- Downtown Development Authority Lawsuit
- COVID Policy
- Purchasing and Payables POs, Credit card policy draft
- Conservation Employment Agreement Debbie Henry
- County owned radio tower Intergovernmental Agreement
- Board appointments for Miller County Development Authority
- Sign Loan Agreement with First State Bank Fueling Station
- Open new bank account for ARPA funds
- Personnel Executive Session

#### **Department Heads, Board and Committee Reporting**

- Road-L Calhoun/A Worsley-Andy Moore
- GA Department of Behavior-Faye Whittaker
- Hospital-K Freeman
- Personnel-K Freeman/L Calhoun
- County Extension-C Powell
- Golden Triangle-Billy Roland/Andy Moore
- Golf Course-L Calhoun/N Nixon
- Chamber of Commerce-Mandy Roland
- Family Collaborative Board-
- Finance-K Freeman/L Calhoun

- E 911, Fire & EMS- James Earp-K Freeman/L Calhoun
- Probation-K Freeman/L Calhoun
- ASPIRE-Darlene Cox
- Spring Creek Park-Brad Bell
- Tax Assessor-William Smith/Cody Hamilton
- Miller County Board of Health-Doug Cofty/Courtney